The Environments of Galaxies, Crete 2004: e-Proceedings

These powerpoint talks are provided by the authors as resources for personal use only. We provide the email address of the author if you need to contact them regarding any other potential use of the talk material. right click on the link, and "Save Link As"

Conference e-proceedings contact: gmackie @ swin.edu.au

Monday 9th August 2004

Invited Talk 1: R. Ibata "Content and Structure of galaxy halos" email: ibata@astro.u-strasbg.fr

R. Ibata spiral_gas.avi (50Mb)

R. Braun "The Extended Envir. around M31" email: rbraun@astron.nl

J. Brodie "GC sub-pops and galaxy assembly" email: brodie@ucolick.org

M. Hilker "GC swapping in Cent. and Hydra I" email: mhilker@astro.uni-bonn.de

M. Kleinheinrich "DM halos from COMBO-17" email: martina@mpia.de

Invited Talk 2: J. Bland-Hawthorn "Outflows and Recycling"

Y. Matsuda "Structure at z=3.1" email: matsuda@awa.tohoku.ac.jp

M. Ehle "Hot gaseous halos" email: mehle@xmm.vilspa.esa.es

F. Fraternali "Gas in the halo of spirals"

P.-A. Duc "Recycling in the galaxy environment" email: paduc@cea.fr


Tuesday 10th August 2004

Invited Talk 3: F. Pearce "Cooling, preheating and feedback" email: Frazer.Pearce@nottingham.ac.uk

G. Kacprzak "Galaxy-halo and gas connection 0.5 email: glennk@nmsu.edu

D. Keres "How do galaxies get their gas?" email: keres@nova.astro.umass.edu

R. Dave "Early stellar mass growth in sims." email: rad@as.arizona.edu

E. O'Sullivan "Cool cores in galaxy groups" email: ejos@head.cfa.harvard.edu

M. Rauch "Galactic feedback in high z IGM"

Invited Talk 4: T. Ponman "ICM/IGM properties" email: tjp@star.sr.bham.ac.uk

F. Nicastro "Intergalactic medium" email: fnicastro@cfa.harvard.edu

J. Vrtilek "Sharp images of groups, Chandra/XMM" email: vritilek@cfa.harvard.edu

I. Sakelliou "Galaxy Wakes" email: irini@star.sr.bham.ac.uk

E. Schumacher "Ram pressure stripping in clusters" email: eschuma@astrophysik.uni-kiel.de

E. Schumacher Mpg (10.6Mb)

B. Vollmer "Environmental effects on Virgo spirals" email: bvollmer@astro.u-strasbg.fr


Wednesday 11th August 2004

Invited Talk 5: M. Balogh "Gals in different environs - observational" email: mbalogh@uwaterloo.ca

J. Davies "Dwarf LSB gals in Virgo" email: Jonathan.Davies@astro.cf.ac.uk

M. Blanton "Gal. structure, sf-history and environ." email: blanton@nyu.edu

A. Berlind "Galaxy groups in the SDSS" email: aberlind@cosmo.nyu.edu

E. Bell "Cosmic Butcher-Oemler effect" email: bell@mpia.de

W. Couch "Environment of E+A galaxies" email: wjc@edwin.phys.unsw.edu.au


Thursday 12th August 2004

Invited Talk 6: R. Somerville "Gals in different environs - theoretical" email: somerville@stsci.edu

D. Forbes "Galaxies in low density environs" email: dforbes@swin.edu.au

D. Forbes n3783HI.avi (34Mb)

V. Kilborn "Gas in galaxy groups" email: vkilborn@astro.swin.edu.au

M. Geha "Dwarf gals in groups" email: mgeha at ociw.edu

L. Moustakas "Massive galaxies from Spitzer" email: leonidas@stsci.edu

C. Mendes "Kinematics in CGs" email: oliveira@astro.iag.usp.br

S. Brough "Brightest cluster galaxies" email: sb@astro.livjm.ac.uk

D. Schiminovich "UV perspective of galaxy environments"

Invited Talk 7: B. Moore "Galaxy transformation processes"

H. Kuntschner "Stellar pops of E/S0s with SAURON" email: hkuntsch@eso.org

L. Mayer "Hierarchical structure formation"

A. Aragon-Salamanca "The formation of S0s" email: alfonso.aragon@nottingham.ac.uk


Friday 13th August 2004

B. Poggianti "Todays passive gals in the past" email: poggianti@pd.astro.it

L. Verdes-Montenegro "Isolated gals versus CGs" email: lourdes@iaa.es

K-V Tran "Post-starburst gals at intermediate z"

Y. Yang "E+A galaxies at z=0" email: yyang@as.arizona.edu Note: this is a pdf file

A. Coil "The DEEP2 survey" email: acoil@astron.Berkeley.EDU

D. Thomas "Early-type galaxy formation in clusters" email: dthomas@mpe.mpg.de

A. Benson "Morphology-density relation in clusters" email: abenson@astro.ox.ac.uk

A. Benson halo_anim.mpg (27Mb)

Invited Talk 8: R. Bower "Evolution of groups and clusters" email: r.g.bower@durham.ac.uk

R. Bower Mpg (1.9Mb)

M. Bergmann "Galaxy formation during 1/2 of the universe" email: mbergmann@ctio.noao.edu

T. Kodama "Spectroscopy and imaging of clusters" email: kodama@th.nao.ac.jp Note: this is a pdf file

A. Maselli "Proximity effect around high-z gals" email: maselli@arcetri.astro.it

A. Stanford "SIRTF/IRAC obs. of high-z clusters" email: adam@igpp.ucllnl.org Note: this is a pdf file


animations that I haven't associated yet with particular talks - BW.mpg (2Mb)


Posters

A. Carrillo et al. * C. Ferrari et al. * C. Haines et al. * O. Hernandez et al. * T.Idiart et al. * F. La Barbera et al. * P. Merluzzi et al. * A. Mercurio et al. * S. Temporin


Last modified 16 Sept. 2004 - Glen Mackie