Australian Exoplanet Community

In late 2011, a group of astronomers working on exoplanets decided to hold a 2-day workshop, bringing together all Australian astronomers involved in the exoplanets research involving surveys, characterisation and theoretical modelling. The Australian Exoplanet Community was born!

We have hosted five workshops to date, with the sixth workshop being planned for late November 2016, hosted by Monash University.

Key members of the Australian Exoplanet Community include:

    Jeremy Bailey (UNSW)
    Daniel Bayliss (ANU)
    Brad Carter (USQ)
    Michael Ireland (Macquarie)
    Lucyna Kedziora-Chudczer (UNSW)
    Charley Lineweaver (ANU)
    Sarah Maddison (Swinburne)
    Daniel Price (Monash)
    Chris Tinney (UNSW)
    Rob Wittenmyer (UNSW)

Last Updated: Oct 17 2016