Australian Exoplanet Community

In late 2011, a group of astronomers working on exoplanets decided to hold a 2-day workshop, bringing together all Australian astronomers involved in the exoplanets research involving surveys, characterisation and theoretical modelling. The Australian Exoplanet Community was born!

We have hosted four workshops to date, with the fifth wrokshop bein planned for December 2015, hosted by the University of New South Wale.

Key members of the Australian Exoplanet Community include:

    Jeremy Bailey (UNSW)
    Daniel Bayliss (ANU)
    Michael Ireland (Macquarie)
    Lucyna Kedziora-Chudczer (UNSW)
    Charley Lineweaver (ANU)
    Sarah Maddison (Swinburne)
    Chris Tinney (UNSW)
    Rob Wittenmyer (UNSW)

Last Updated: Sep 04 2015